Midtown, New York, NY
Cancel for free within 24 hours
Comfortable white loft setting with professional kitchen, speakers, Wi-Fi and shared lobby. Just under 1,000 square feet. Natural light filters through a bank of north-facing windows. Blackout shades provide all the control you need. PERFECT for Intimate Birthday Parties, Happy Hours, Wine / Food Tastings, Cooking Classes, Literally any Social Shindig! In-house catering options available upon request. Outside catering allowed. Guest Capacity - Standing | (35) Guests Seated | (35) Guests Freight Fees are incurred outside regular freight hours ($340) Freight Hours: Mon - Fri 8:00AM - 5:45PM Sat 8:00AM - 12:45PM Sun Closed After 10PM a late night fee of $150 will be charged The reservation should inclucde at least (1) hour prior to the event time and (1) hour should be allocated to cleanup and load out. Looking forward to hosting your next milestone party!
Don't see an amenity you're looking for? Ask the host, Izzy
Guests may cancel their Booking until 90 days before the event start time and will receive a full refund (including all Fees) of their Booking Price. Guests may cancel their Booking between 90 days and 14 days before the event start time and receive a 50% refund (excluding Fees) of their Booking Price. Cancellations submitted less than 14 days before the Event start time are not refundable. Learn more
Jai S. booked a baby shower for 45 people
Had Baby Shower / Birthday combination here on a Saturday afternoon with 40 guests. We had around 30 people in the event space on average throughout the event duration. TLDR - perfect space if no issues on the day, and planning your event at least a month out. We had broken fridge and broke AC in mid summer. Host and service - I was really excited for the venue when we first found it on peerspace. But I had trouble getting prompt response from the host side. They would take multiple days to reply and the replies didn't have answers to all the questions asked. So if you have patience there shouldn't be any issues but when it's a couple days before the event and you need to contact the host, good fkin luck lol. This place is actually hosted by JPO Concepts company. They are using peerspace as third party to promote their venue renting business. We, the peerspace users don't really need to care about JPO Concepts rules because we are booking through peerspace but the venue manager had some issues understanding that. I'm the type of person that literally reads every single lines in the user agreement and policies and trust me, we only need to care about Peerspace. If the host has their own rules it should be expressed in the rules and contracts but they are not. They say there will be two people at the venue but nope, we only had one. But oh wells it doesn't matter as much. So that's already violation from their part (they had so many user agreement violations if you read each line). BE WARE, when you get to the venue, you have to go through the lobby where small heart big ego power flexing loving doorman is chilling. She absolutely made everyone's life so difficult and only after stroking her ego for hours did she started acting a bit like a human. But she definitely ruined everyone's experience including the host's day. On the day of the event the doorman started practicing hardcore on building policies (not actual building policy after I looked into it but just go along with her for her ego) and slowed everything and everyone down. Be prepared to suck a huge...... On the day of the event. Lucy was our venue manager, she was kind and tried everything she could to help us. We had a little miscommunication regarding "contract" where I had to explain the difference between peerspace contract and JPO Concepts contract. I think its better to contact JPO Concepts directly for better pricing and better communication. I had to track down the business at first before knowing that this venue was from JPO Concepts to schedule a tour because they take forever to reply on peerspace. About the space itself - Great spacious space with a ton of natural lights. It has sticky floors ewww, but the kitchen is nice and they have basic glass wears and utensils to do use for small kitchen related activities. The two studio rooms that come with the venue were not organized or cleaned. The refrigerator was broken and not functional. They said they tried calling someone to fix before but it was broken before I did a your of the place so I doubt it :( the air-conditioning wasn't working either. The venue manager lowered the temperature as low as it can be set but didn't change anything. I felt horrible for the guests because they were all sweating balls. Being hit and sweaty instantly ruins all experience... So this was big. Especially in mid summer day. I highly don't recommend booking this venue during summer days. They have small speakers that will get the job done but you need aux(earphone hole). No USB no Bluetooth. They actually have 5 tables - of which 3 we used. With table cloth they look okay. The long big table you see in the picture is there so we had total of four tables set. Don't bring confetti because they are super hard to clean due to sticky floors and they don't provide appropriate tools or means to clean the venue after the event. I had my poor guests wrap their hands in tape crawling on the floor to pick up confetti :'( I'm so sorry friends. Overall I think it could have been easily at perfect 5 star experience if the host's were more prompt, they had working refrigerator and AC, and a vacuum cleaner.
Heiby R. booked an event for 30 people
Had my small wedding in this studio, the hosts were super welcoming and my family loved it. The only downside was the floor was a bit sticky but other than that I love it.
Alexandra F. booked an event for 4 people
We had a great time! This had everything we needed to cook and host our event. The hosts were excellent and super easy to work with. Overall, we loved it and would definitely book again!
Ana K. booked a birthday dinner for 8 people
Great Space! I had a private 30th birthday party here. I hired 2 Chef's who used the space with no issues. The host provided a beautiful wooden table that could seat 10-12 people and there were plenty of chairs. This is a studio, I think the photos are wide angle so I was worried the space was bigger than needed, but it was not, it was the perfect size!
Cheryl M. booked an event for 40 people
Let me be the one to say it was an ABSOLUTE PLEASURE working with Izzy and Sean! Due to circumstances out of our control they had to switch the venue but Sean was more than accommodating with the new space and my event was more than a Success! I will definitely be booking with them again! Thank you for such great hospitality and making sure I had everything I needed despite the hiccup! Everyone loved the Arte Studio Space! It was so lavish! Thank you again!!!!
Donna Marie L. booked an event for 30 people
I love this space. It had everything I needed. A few items coulda have been cleaner, but overall, great. The host was very accommodating and knowledgeable. I would definitely book again!
Yury Z. booked a cooking class for 30 people
We were doing a cooking event for ~30 people and it is a great place for such event. They have almost all cutlery you might need, chairs and tables. Location and the building is also good.